Carter's new run features a route where the game is reset after warps and restarted from a previous world, similar to smb2 allstars any%. From a fresh game, I thought you could only select worlds that were completed, not ones skipped entirely? I run on everdrive, so maybe this is just an oddity and I'm mistaken?
You know what, I believe you are correct. I'll have to test this when I get home with a fresh file. If this is true, then Carter's run will be removed (no offense Carter, it made sense at the time)
Oops. Well that sucks. Alright, I’ll just run the original route then