Forums  /  Talk  /  Deleting Runs? (Locked)
  MultaatMultaat

How do you delete runs? I have an obsoleted run, and my OCD wants me to delete it.

 
  TimmiluvsTimmiluvs

Please don’t do that, deleting obsoleted runs can mess up various things related to game statistics and WR history if you ever held a WR. Keeping every run is part of the LBs.

If you truly insist on doing this against advice, you can do so by going to the run’s page and clicking on the 3 dots in the top right corner where you’ll find “edit run” and “delete run”.

PearPear, SewiferosSewiferos and 7 others like this. 
  TenkaTenka
(edited: )

You want to keep every run ever submitted in your database. Trust me. It's very gratifying imo to compare all of your old pb's and see how far you've come once you have gotten a lot better in a game. I would strongly advise against deleting any obseleted pb's.

Also as mentioned, it effects the integrity of your board as it screws up the history of WR progression (see this by clicking on the "statistics" link on the leaderboard page). At the end of the day it's up to you if you want to remove your run, but .. yea .. I would strongly advise against it.

KrayzarKrayzar, SewiferosSewiferos and 5 others like this. 
  DrakodanDrakodan

Yeah, please don't be that guy.

MASHMASH and ImaproshamanImaproshaman like this. 
  SewiferosSewiferos

don’t do this to obsolete runs but press the ... and delete run

 
  ShikenNuggetsShikenNuggets

(this thread is 3 months old and the question was already answered)

TimmiluvsTimmiluvs likes this. 
  HowDenKingHowDenKing

@flamingo1204

first of all, good job on the necro 🙄

second, your account is only 4 days old, for obvious reasons deleting runs is disabled for new accounts.
You'll get access to this feature soon enough.