Forums  /  ESA Summer 2018  /  Submissions Re-Opening and Schedule Release Info
  Fatzke

http://i.imgur.com/NneENhL.png

Contents

[Hide]  

News

With the release of our schedules just around the corner we still have one more submission phase to go through.

Find out below about how to submit chase games and newly released games in the next three days and also how and when the schedules will be made public on sunday.

[Hide]  

"Chase Games" & Newly Released Games

As already stated in the original post about the submission process, we will reopen game submissions at https://submissions.esamarathon.com/ for "chase games" and newly released games again between Today, May 10th and (including) Saturday, May 12th.

"Chase games" are games that we would like to have in the marathon but were not released by the end of the first submission phase. Newly released games include all games that got released since the end of the first submission phase.

The original chase game list for ESA Summer 2018:
March 16th: Kirby Star Allies
March 20th: Attack on Titan 2
April 20th: God of War 2018

Important: Just submitting these games will not guarantee them a spot in the marathon. We will hold them and you to the same standards as all the other games. If one of those runs turns out to be a four hour long autoscroller or we think that you are not good enough to show them off properly, they will be cut in the end.

Please don't submit games that were released before March 10th 2018, they will be deleted without further notice.

God of War 2018 is a bit of a special case. We originally wanted the game and included it in the list. Due to how it turned out we unfortunately won't be considering the Any% or Glitchless categories. The lack of skippable cutscenes and great speedtech just outweigh the novelty factor. But instead of denying it straight up there's still a window for somebody with a crafty idea of how to make the run presentable.

[Hide]  

Schedule Release

The schedules for the first and second stream will be released "live" and game by game on Sunday, May 13th at 8pm CEST (that's 2pm EDT, 11am PDT or just 6pm GMT). We did something similar for the first round of accepted games and got good feedback, so we decided to keep and expand on the format.

You'll be able to follow the unveiling on our stream, on the ESA Discord and on a public spreadsheet.

[Hide]  

Scheduling Team Information

If you have any questions, post in this thread or PM either Fatzke#4192, eTholon#5871 or IrregularJinny#2406 on the ESA Discord. Non-private PMs may be posted in this thread if we feel they would be helpful to others.