If you reset the console on the game over screen, you can return to the stage you were last at. Or is it a cheat in the settings screen ? Either ways, is it allowed ? I remember using it to beat the game. It isn't mentioned in the rules if it is or not allowed. And isn't like I gain any advantage besides just being able to continue the game with in game features (Since you dont need outside cheats like game shark and that stuff). I think you lose more time, but allows you to finish a run at least.
I would like to know this too, would help give Any% John (JP) Expert some love
Trying to do Any% Expert Eric. If I don't get a response from the mods I guess I'll submit a run and see.